Click the Browse... button below to locate a photo on your computer, then click Upload Photo.



please remove special characters from file name before uploading

 
Don't have a Google, Live or Yahoo! account? Click here to join or sign in!
Sign in with your Campfire Reviews login below
Email address
Password
   
Not a Member? Sign Up
Forgot Your Password? Click Here
US map | Wisconsin | Wild Rose | Evergreen Campground

Evergreen Campground

(920) 622-3498
W5449 Archer Ln
Wild Rose, WI
 Contact campground
Own this campground? Take control.

Events and Themed Weekends

Apr 25 - Apr 27 Opening Weekend!
Are you going?
May 3 - May 5 Clean-up Weekend
Are you going?
May 9 - May 11 Mothers Day Weekend
Are you going?
May 16 - May 18 Hero's Weekend
Are you going?
May 23 - May 26 Memorial Weekend
Are you going?
Jun 6 - Jun 8 Schools Out Weekend
Are you going?
Jun 13 - Jun 15 Mini Kids Triathalon/Fathers Day Weekend
Are you going?
Jun 20 - Jun 22 Family Fishing Frenzy
Are you going?
Jun 27 - Jun 29 Glow Weekend
Are you going?
Jul 3 - Jul 6 Fourth of July Weekend
Are you going?
Jul 11 - Jul 13 Princess and Pirate Weekend/ Miss WI
Are you going?
Jul 18 - Jul 20 Country Weekend
Are you going?
Jul 25 - Jul 27 Christmas in July Weekend
Are you going?
Aug 1 - Aug 3 Beach Party Weekend
Are you going?
Aug 8 - Aug 10 Red Neck Weekend
Are you going?
Aug 15 - Aug 17 Retro 80s Weekend
Are you going?
Aug 22 - Aug 24 Corn Roast Weekend
Are you going?
Aug 29 - Sep 1 Labor Day Weekend
Are you going?
Sep 19 - Sep 21 Wild Rose Car Cruise and Show
Are you going?
Sep 26 - Sep 28 Halloween Weekend
Are you going?
Oct 3 - Oct 5 Soup and Bonfire Weekend
Are you going?

Reviews

Average rating: 4 out of 5 (56 reviews)

 Anonymous post on Saturday, March 08, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
The campground. was running great at the end of October with no problems and after pricing up a brochure at the RV show in West Allis it appears that it is getting better each year. Will continue camping there!

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
, including Jimmy. I appreciated the concern & offers of help.




 Anonymous post on Sunday, January 19, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
1 replies - share yours!
We have camped at Evergreen for the past 4 years at least twice a year. Saturday we went to the Green Bay RV and Camping show and We were SO shocked to learn that Tracy was no longer working for them. The first year we came we had a slight issue with out site and we went to speak to someone about it and it was Tracy who had one of the staff members come out and help us level our trailer, She was so understanding and each time remembered us and always made it a point to say hi and ask if everything was ok. We proceeded to the other booths and there at another campground we saw Tracy!! We asked why she was no longer there and you could see the hurt in her eyes as she said it was just a decision they made. We know she will do great anywhere she goes and we will definitely see her there but we know her heart and soul was at Evergreen and we hated to see how tough it was for her to say she was no longer there when that is what she sooo loved.

 Anonymous post on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I have been a long-time, occasionally visitor at Evergreen for more than 20 years. I am always impressed with the number of improvements that have been made over the years not only with the campground itself but with the trailers on the seasonal sites as well. Over the past few years, I have stayed at the houses in the winter which are always warm and clean. Just because the snow has started to fly does not mean that you have to stop enjoying the relaxation of Wild Rose.

 Anonymous post on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I have visited Evergreen Campground multiple times. The staff is also friendly and helpful. Throughout the season they have fun events for kids and adults. It is definitely worth your time to stop by and give them a look. From the beach on the lake to the clean pool, there are many fun activities for the entire family.

 Anonymous post on Saturday, November 23, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I have to laugh at the negative comments that are posted on here by people. I have camped all over the state and by far Evergreen Is the best. The owner has a huge responsibility here trying to keep it a safe, family friendly campground. I became a permanent here because it is such a safe place. Many of the weekenders come in, don't watch their kids, let therm run wild, even rent the golf carts and let their 13 year olds drive them around. They are your kids, not the owners.....so keep an eye on them. As a permanent, I have no issue ripping your children a new one when they misbehave.

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
ITS AWSOME BEST SERVICE EVER coming back next year I went this year

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
As the one review said everything was great as far as the staff, trick or treating were great. But the haunted ride was very disappointing for the price. We have been coming here for this weekend for three years and the haunted house was far more fun as compared to this years. Please work on this for next year.

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
we came for the Halloween weekend. Staff on hand although short staffed did an amazing job. The two staff members were very pleasant and professional despite being busy. Check in was a breeze. Trick or treating was great fun for my kids and even my husband and I. Haunted forest was somewhat ok needing much more for the area they used. But since we always came for the haunted house and the scares we shouldn't have expected that. Would love to see it be a little more of a HAUNT.

 Anonymous post on Monday, September 30, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Had a great time at the Halloween festival!!

 Anonymous post on Sunday, September 29, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Great Halloween Weekend at Evergreen! Kids had fun trick or treating and the parents joined in with adult treats. Rain dampened things a little, but the Haunted Train/Hay Ride was a great fall treat! Some people complained about having to wait so long for the ride and the rain. Last I checked no one can effect the weather, but the long line just showed that the entire campground wanted to take part in the ride . Another great job & weekend at Evergreen Campsites & Resort.

Sugar Bear

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Love this campground. I can't wait to comeback and stay here again .. :)

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
1 replies - share yours!
We camped at Evergreen over Labor Day weekend, and could not have been happier. I normally don’t write reviews, but for all the bad reviews I read I felt I should share. I was torn when I made the reservations due to all the mixed reviews I read about the place. It was either 5 stars or 1 star. First of all, due to the Geographic location, the soil is sandy, and you will have dust on your truck and trailer….that being said, I have never, ever seen a cleaner , up-kept campground. Everything is pristine, the bathrooms are cleaned constantly, they smell fresh and are spotless. The roads are paved, so traffic does not kick up dust. I spent 30 years in the area and am familiar with the sandy environment and I was very impressed. There are golf carts, but not as many as most campgrounds and the environment was very quiet, the loudest thing was the frogs from the lake at night. The pool area was very clean, the adult pool is a little small but clean and nicely heated, the kiddy pool is very nice and they have a large splash pad area. The water slide is nice for the kids, not too fast to throw them around but fast enough to be fun. I was impressed with every aspect of this campground, for an older campground, it does not show its age, the buildings, equipment, pool, facilities, even signage is very well kept. The employees were very helpful, we had people parked in our site when we arrived and were hooked up to our utilities, an employee came over and helped track them down and handled it very professional. I watched them guide campers backing into sites, and actually backed an older gentleman’s 5th wheel into a site for him. Not that I used it, but I did notice the WIFI signal was strong, I connected to 3 different hotspots. They weren’t the fastest, but it was the first campground I had been to, that I could actually connect somewhere other than the front office. There are little fees, there is a fee to ride the train, but you get popcorn and it’s in good shape (not a run-down hay wagon pulled be a smoke belching pickup truck) the showers are pay showers, but very hot, very clean, with “drill a hole thru you” pressure. You provide a $10 deposit upon check-in for an electronic key card which controls the security gate, which is completely refunded when you check-out. They patrol the campground at night and leave you alone unless you GIVE THEM CAUSE NOT TOO….like most campgrounds. The camp store is nice, not anymore overpriced than anywhere else, but very well stocked, with a nice ice cream selection and a full grill. They had a terrific DJ Saturday night in the pavilion/game room…which has a bar. There is also a Tiki bar at the pool and Beach. I have been camping my entire life, now I’m sharing it with my 8y.o. and 3 y.o.. We’ve been out 5 times this summer to 4 different campgrounds and this has been the best I’ve been to. The folks camping next to us used to come there when their grandparents had a seasonal, now they are returning, and had made the 2.5 hour drive 4 weeks in a row to camp in tents….that says a lot. Unlike most campgrounds, a good amount of money is put back into the up-keep and improvement of the grounds. It is simple folks, be respectful, be courteous, and don’t give security or management a reason to seek you out and you will have a good time. We will absolutely be back. Thanks Evergreen.

 Anonymous post on Monday, August 26, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I was camping last weekend the same weekend of the last posting and not very far from where this person was in a cabin. The only thing that I can say is this woman’s actions that day and comments on this site show this person’s lack of class and the only thing she knows how to do is blame others for her misconduct. When this accident happened (and it was just that an accident) this woman acted out of control, ranting and raving. The rest of her family walked away from her and left her to continue for what seemed like hours complaining to anyone that would listen. The Owner James Button did everything that he could to make this woman happy, but as everyone could see this would have been impossible. Law enforcement was called and also attempted to calm this woman’s and resolve her issues. I was apparent that no one, including her family was going to make this woman happy. I am sorry for her family that the only way to resolve this was to ask everyone at the site to leave, but it made the rest of us happy that this woman would finally be silenced and we could get back to enjoying our weekend and enjoy the weekend we did! Evergreen Campsites & Resort has a great pool and water attractions with an attendant at the Tiki Bar and an attendant at the water slide; excellent Beach with an attendant and water attractions which are all included in your camping price. It is a gated campground with safety officer and responsive staff which makes it a safe place everywhere for your children. And to top it all off, it was corn roast weekend with all the free corn you could eat!

So, If you don’t want a campground that s family oriented, full of activities “Stick to the State Parks” that will allow the rest of us and everyone we know room to camp at Evergreen Campgrounds and Resort!

PS: I also saw two other comments:
One regards firewood, check with the WI DNR who imposed these rules, not the campground.
The other is the wifi, remember why your camping, to spend time with your children and family. Keep the electronics home!

Brewers4ever

 Anonymous post on Monday, August 26, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
2 replies - share yours!
This is not a great campground. (All of the negative reviews posted on google are accurate - the owner is not a good person.) I'll keep this simple. There's lots of drinking, boozing, no supervision of swim areas, etc. We had a very bad experience with the owner here. One of his staff members, a campground employee, caused a very bad accident when we visited and caused thousands of dollars in damage to our vehicle. Thankfully, the accident only damaged our vehicle and did not harm a person or child. James Button, the owner, handeled himself in a very unprofessional manner. He became hostile and rude when we asked him for his insurance information and then he kicked us out. He ruined our only summer vacation we had planned and treated us very poorly. We will never go back here, and we do not recommend it to anyone who loves and cares about thier children - it's not safe for kids. For adults who like to party, it is a fun place with lots of activities but it's not a safe place. Stick to the State Parks.

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I use to camp at Evergreen when I was a kid with my whole family, aunts, uncles, cousins, even some neighbors. I was a great time had by all. I remember the live bands, the awesome doughnuts freshly made every morning, and how friendly everyone was. Just recently I had stayed at the campground knowing that the original owner had passed away and his "crabby" step son had taken over. I don't know what I was thinking, my husband, myself, and our 2 children were not greeted very well, and when we pulled on to our site we noticed that we had little to no privacy because we were packed in like sardines.

The pool was disgusting, hair was floating in it!! The bathrooms stunk and half the toilets were out of order. You can't bring in your own firewood and you have to buy it there and it's over priced. Matter of fact everything was way over priced.

Just a little note to Jim the owner, Stop being a rude and ignorant jerk. Shame on you for ruining Bill's hard work. Yes changes are good but you sir are not a good change for that campground.

NO I WILL NOT RETURN. I WILL NEVER GIVE THAT MAN ANOTHER DIME AGAIN, AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ANYONE!!!

 Anonymous post on Sunday, August 18, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
1 replies - share yours!
They pack campers in so close and there is nothing separating the sites. This isn't camping at all. They charge you for everything, even to use the showers. Absolutely ridiculous. We will not be returning.

 Anonymous post on Saturday, August 10, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
Clean and neat but wi-fi SUCkS work for crap 85% of the time Jim says telephone co can,t produce not his falt he has very old teck. I seen it



 Anonymous post on Thursday, August 08, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
After many years of being away from Evergreen Campsites, we returned with the 4th generation of campers for a multi-family celebration.
All we can say is “kudos” to Jim (Jimmie) for a job well done with the campsite. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept, facilities are easily accessible and clean, and all the new amenities added to the campground are phenomenal.
We had an amazing time and felt as much at home as when we had a permanent site on the grounds.
We will be back – you can’t beat the location, grounds, facilities, amenities; needless to say the owner.
Thanks for a great stay and wonderful memories all four generations have to share with the generations yet to come!

 Anonymous post on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
Do you agree with this review?
0 replies - share yours!
I am 48 yrs old and my parents started taking me and my siblings to Evergreen in 1968 for many years. My husband and I started taking our children there in 1996 when we first bought our pop-up camper back then. We had always enjoyed the campground and always went back every year for holiday weekends. We started renting a basic cabin and eventually a deluxe cabin for a few years but those rates got very pricey along with everything else. Everytime we would arrive at the cabin I had to sweep it out, knock down a bunch of spider webs and thankfully brought our own rolls of toilet paper as one roll doesn't cut it for 3 nights!! Hello? One year the freezer was so frozen over that we couldn't use it.

I agree that the owner is very, very rude. Our last stay there was Memorial Day Weekend of 2011 and no longer go there as Jim does not in any way like any teenagers (in my eyes) even if they are not trouble makers!!!

It hurts me sadly that we no longer do go to Evergreen because of the owner. Yes, there are many other campgrounds, but it's sad that due to ONE person that my childhood memories and my children's memories will not be carried on. They are too pricey with things and I know if I were a young staff member working there, I would think twice and hold my head up and not put up with Jim's crap.

Bathrooms by the beach are smelly and disgusting!! The housekeeping needs to be re-looked at and more cleaning done.

Used to be more fun years back when they had LIVE bands.
I agree with whoever stated about young children running around unattended...we have had many run right through our site!! The campfire wood costs too much for what you get, and it's not that great of wood either.

Jim is only polite to seasonal campers mostly as I have seen. He'll always make his money on the place but too bad he's so rude to so many.

Have fun for you Evergreen goers yet!! We are having fun at a new, more cleanlier and "polite" place that treat us with decency and say, "Have a nice Weekend, enjoy your stay"

Map and Nearby Campgrounds



retrieving nearby campgrounds... one moment please.
Campground type: Campgrounds,
Website: http://www.evergreencampsites.com
Welcome to the Evergreen Campsites! Thank you for stopping by. We sincerely hope that this website will answer any questions you may have regarding our campsite.

We are located 120 miles northwest of Milwaukee, Wisconsin on Kusel Lake, in Waushara County (see map for directions). We are a family-oriented campground that provides family fun and activities for all ages. During the summer, every weekend is full of good food, scheduled games, parties, dances, and other great activities. Check out our current year's calendar for details. Activities aside, you can also entertain yourself and your group in our horse shoe pits, store and game room or on the mini golf range, playgrounds, and clean, clear, sandy beach. Check out our camp info. page for more details. If you don't like the beach, we have two, new, state-of-the-art pools to swim in (one adult and one kiddie pool), as well as a new splash pad and water slide. A bath house and a concession stand complete this new pool area.

Along with our fantastic campsites, we offer fifteen comfortable cabins for rent. Eight cabins are lofted, seven come with a bedroom and an indoor bathroom. They are available for daily, weeklong, or weekend rental. Eight of our cabins comfortably accommodates 2 adults and 3 children, two double beds, A/C and heat, a refrigerator, a microwave, coffee pots, and a kitchen table. Each cabin also has a good, old-fashioned front porch, so that you may fully enjoy the outdoors, even in inclement weather. Please see our Cottage & Cabins page for more detials.


If you are more of a 'cottage' type of person, you are in luck. We have seven beautiful cottages available for you to rent. All sit on Kusel Lake and each have a pier spot. Please see our Cottage & Cabins page for more detials.

....and if you have any other questions, please contact us.

Favorite campground of...

Allen
Allen
Howard, WI

Stats - Last 12 Months


1746 
808 1467 1363 1746 600 691 817 337 379 351 390 285
May
'13
Jun
'13
Jul
'13
Aug
'13
Sep
'13
Oct
'13
Nov
'13
Dec
'13
Jan
'14
Feb
'14
Mar
'14
Apr
'14

The graph shows how many times this page has been visited.
4/23  r.search.yahoo.com
4/22  www.evergreencampsites.com
4/22  Yahoo - algo-twcrecommends_if2
4/22  Google -
4/22  www.evergreencampsites.com
4/22  www.evergreencampsites.com
4/22  r.search.yahoo.com
4/22  r.search.yahoo.com
4/21  Google -
4/21  www.evergreencampsites.com
The above information shows how people found this page on the internet.
advertise | sponsors | link to us | privacy | terms | contact us |